Something

Posted: January 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

Happy belated New Year to you all. Not that I really care to be perfectly honest. Because, well, if i really cared, I would’ve said something sooner.

You may be wondering what has happened to me. Okay, probably not, but I’m going to tell you anyway. Nothing has happened to me. My absence has been nothing more than a lack of anything good to write about. Even as I write this, I’m wondering where this is going. Probably nowhere, but hey, at least I’m posting something.

I’m finally glad that everyone is done bitching about 2009. Seriously. Get over it already. Yes, we know it sucked. But the way I look at it is if you lived to see 2010, hey, 2009 wasn’t that bad after all. Unless you got chlamydia from a Taiwanese hooker; that would ruin anyone’s year.

Another reason for my absence has not only been the lack ideas, but also the fact that school writing has completely and utterly sucked the joy out of something I dig so much. It’s hard to be witty and funny when I’m writing one or two papers a week about subjects that I could give two (not one) flying fucks about. You might ask, why am I still going then? Simple: Commitment. I set forth to do something and I aim to complete it. Otherwise, if I don’t finish it, I would just hate myself. Plus, I would have to start paying back my student loans again. No thanks. I mean, I’ll never get them paid off anyway, but I really don’t want to start paying on them in 2010.

Dear offspring,

Here’s some debt.

Yours truly,

Dad

This is very stream-of-consciousness, don’t ya think? Yeah, neither do I. It’s really just a bunch of self-fulfilling, egotistical, literary bullshit. It’s okay. I can call a spade a spade. I wish spades weren’t black, but because they are, that statement could be deemed as racist. Try saying that to a black person and see what happens. Report back when you do.

I guess that’s it friends. Until next time…

It’s always gonna be sour grapes with you boy, until you get a ride with Jesus.
–Puscifer

jbr

Oh, and P.S.–GO COWBOYS!

Leave a Reply

