Word to the wise

Posted: July 29, 2009 in Uncategorized

Last weekend I bought some fresh blueberries from the store. They were on sale and frankly blueberries are quite tasty. I enjoy a good blueberry almost as much as I enjoy a good banana, so last night I decided to chow down on the blueberries like it was my last meal. Big mistake.

In case you didn’t know, blueberries are not only tasty, they are quite fibrous. I, however, did not know this. So I ate my blueberries with shear abandon last night, just enjoying the flavor and the way they get stuck in the crevices of my teeth. But oday, and after several trips to the bathroom this morning, I now understand that eating a whole mess of blueberries is a bad idea, unless you want to shit your brains out like you just ate a box of Ex-Lax.

If there is a silver lining it is this: at least my dung smells like blueberries.

Have a Coke and a smile and shut the fuck up.
–Eddie Murphy

jbr

Leave a Reply

