Four Twenty

Posted: April 20, 2009 in Uncategorized

In honor of the day, I thought I would repost a song that I composed to a song that I know. While imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, this should not be flattering to The Beatles, considering that I hate The Beatles and find them wildly overrated…but I digress.

You know the drill…pull up the song, come back, and sing along.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=poUoCggQZd0

Ode to Bumming From Your Friends

What would you do if I rolled up a doob
Would you sit down and smoke it with me
Give me some weed and I’ll break out the bong
And we’ll spark it up and smoke some weed

Oh I’ll get high with a little help from my friends
Mm I’ll get fried with a little help from my friends
Oh gonna fly with a little help from my friends

What do I do when I’m all out of smoke
Does it not suck to be so unhigh
How do I feel when I’m scrapin the bowl
Are you sad because you can’t get kind?

No I’ll get high with a little help from my friends
Mm I’ll get fried with a little help with my friends
Mm gonna fly with a little help from my friends

Do you need any chronic
I need some sticky fresh bud
Could it be really chronic
I want some sticky fresh bud
Would you believe that I have lots of ganj
Yes, I was certain you would bring me a lot
What will we do if we can’t smoke it all
I’m not sure, but we can mix brownies with pot

Oh I’ll get high with a little help from my friends
Mm I’ll get fried with a little help from my friends
Oh gonna fly with a little help from my friends

Do you need any chronicI just need some sticky fresh bud
Could it be really chronicI want some sticky fresh bud
Oh I’ll get high with a little help from my friends
Mm I’ll get fried with a little help from my friends
Oh gonna fly with a little help from my friends
Yes I’ll get high with a little help from my friends
With a little help from my friiiiieeeennnndssss

Why is marijuana against the law? It grows naturally upon our planet. Doesn’t the idea of making nature against the law seem to you a bit . . . unnatural
–Bill Hicks

jbr

Leave a Reply

