I probably shouldn’t laugh…

Posted: April 9, 2009 in Uncategorized

…but:

http://www.theindychannel.com/news/19137991/detail.html (be sure and check out the comments below the story. They are worth a laugh in and of themselves.)

I don’t know about you, but if I see two people getting together for a good ol’ fashioned sword fight (and not the kind that involves weiners either), I’m stepping out of the way. If I did for some inexplicable reason feel compelled to intervene, I would most likely do so with a firehose. What I don’t get about this, minus the fact that an elderly lady tried to break up a swordfight, is that not only did these guys have one sword, but TWO. How often can you say that if someone pulls a sword on you that you could pull one as well, and then have a duel? I wonder what they were fighting about. Cattle? Land? The Queen? Nudie mags? Maybe they were fighting about this dude’s hippy hair. The “Whitesnake” look went out with the 80’s buddy.

Somebody had seen Kill Bill one too many times.

Bring back dueling, I say. Drive-by sword fights.
–Tim Roth

jbr

Leave a Reply

