It’s a scam

Posted: March 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

On this Wednesday morning, I have decided that exercise is a scam. What kind of scam might you ask? Well, this kind of scam…

Over the last several months I have gotten myself back into good shape. Weights, running, eating healthy; the works. And, of course, to accompany my new found lifestyle I have discovered something else: pain. Lots and lots of pain. Whether it is my elbows or my knee or my back, different parts of my body seem to take turns with making me feel old.

With my irritation mounting, I got to thinking about exercise. Who encourages people to exercise the most? Doctors. Who benefits the most when you are in pain? Doctors. Putting two and two together I came to the realization that doctors encourage you to exercise so that you can hurt yourself and end up in their office. When you end up in their office you give them money. Then they write you a prescription and you give the pharmacutical companies some money. And after all is said in done, who gets bent over for your exercise: the insurance companies.

It seems to me that there is this grand collusion going on as it relates to the well-being of the human race. Doctors and pharmacutical companies want you to exercise more and more so they can get the money from the insurance companies. Not only is it sneaky, it is absolutely brilliant. I wish I would’ve thought of it first. Talk about a deluxe example of some slickery.

I get my exercise acting as a pallbearer to my friends who exercise.
–Chauncey Depew

jbr

Leave a Reply

