Breakfast at Burger King

Posted: December 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

This song was originally done by a band named Deep Blue Something. I would call that name Deep Blue Lame if you ask me, and perhaps this is why they were a one-hit-wonder. Also, their song, “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” is pretty lame too, and if that’s all you have in common with a chick, then perhaps you should move on anyway.

Song is ripe for the parody, and I’ve had the premise rolling around in my sick little skull for about three years. Considering that my brain is not doing anything work related today, what better time than to sit down with pen and paper and finish off the parody. Bring up the song, come back, and sing along.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BcmH1LdPNKA

Breakfast at Burger King

You say that we are both kinda hungry
We both could use some breakfast
And we’re getting cranky
You’ll say there’s lots of food to choose from
There’s lots of stops to eat at
Still I know you just don’t care

And I said what about breakfast at Burger King
She said “I think I remember their food
And as I recall, I think, we both had crosandwiches”
And I said, “Well that’s, the one thing we’ll get”

I see it-the drive thru’s not that busy
And now I’ve got to go pee
I guess I’ll just wait
So what now? Can we go into the counter?
And order from the counter?
And I can hit the john

And I said what about breakfast at Burger King
She said “I think I remember their food
And as I recall, I think, we both had crosandwiches”
And I said, “Well that’s, the one thing we’ll get”

You say that we are both kinda hungry
We both could use some breakfast
And we’re getting cranky
You’ll say there’s lots of food to choose from
There’s lots of stops to eat at
Still I know you just don’t care

And I said what about breakfast at Burger King
She said “I think I remember their food
And as I recall, I think, we both had crosandwiches”
And I said, “Well that’s, the one thing we’ll get”

Satire is a lesson, parody is a game.
–Vladimir Nabokov

jbr

Leave a Reply

