Sick Sense of Humor

Posted: December 18, 2008 in Uncategorized

We all know that I am not a particularly religious fellow. I believe in God and that’s about as far as it goes. Now, I’m not to about to get into a discussion about religion; you have your opinions and I have mine. But I think that anyone that believes in God must all agree that God, on occasion, seems to have a really sick sense of humor.

Take dogs for example; man’s best friend. We love them and squeeze them and feed them and pet them and basically give up our lives for them. We allow them to crawl all over our furniture, partake of our people food, and jump on our friends and family. We make sure they are comfortable and happy and in good spirits.

We also snuggle with them. Couch, floor, chair, bed; wherever. And to repay us for all of these benefits, they rip off the most disgusting farts. Silent, but oh so deadly. They are never innocuous. They always make your eyes water and make you think that an old man just farted cancer right out of his body. And every time you snuggle with your pup (or pups) and they let one loose without any shame, God laughs a little.

I think I need to keep a Michael Jackson mask handy in the future.

If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die, I want to go where they went.
–Unknown

jbr

Leave a Reply

