Final Thoughts

Posted: December 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

Ahhh…my final night (for now) in London. On this eve of my departure, I have a few more thoughts to share. I will caution you, my lovely Reader, that my intoxication level is most likely well above legal limits so this might not make too much sense. That aside, I figured that, while I await for my room service club sandwich to soak up the booze, it might be might nice to give you some parting thoughts. Of course, I may have more thoughts tomorrow night after I spend the morning at Heathrow, but for now, this is it.

  • I finally found Patron, and I know you are relieved. It was, in all places, at my hotel.
  • British ketchup is delicious. It’s a little sweet and a lot yummy.
  • It is damn near impossible to find a nice, thick steak here.
  • After watching many “Cops” style shows here, I have determined that Brits get off easy when it comes to illegalities. Just watched a dude get busted red handed trying to break into a car, with a quarter of bud, and he got let off with a “street warning.” Which, apparently, means absolutely shit.
  • Some French people really don’t wear deodorant. Hot or not, it’s gross.
  • I feel like a lazy American when I say this, but I am so fucking sick of walking. I can’t wait to get into my car tomorrow, drive 90 mph, and get where I wanna go on MY schedule.
  • I had absinthe for the first time today. Interesting concoction. Tasted like black licorice and gave my eyes the wiggles. No wonder it is illegal in the U.S.
  • Somebody asked me today what was the first thing I was going to do when I got home? Well, Burger King. Yes, fucking Burger King. Double Whopper with good ol’, antibiotic fed, steroid injected beef. With the biggest, iciest Dr. Pepper I can find. a

Well, thank you for keeping up with my travels. I’m not sure I have said anything interesting over the last ten days, but it has been nice to vent a bit. I would recommend London to anyone, and I think it is a great experience for anybody that wishes to experience another culture…the culture that America was derived from. Once again, in the event of my demise…toys…casket…you know the drill.

There is only one absinthe drinker, and that’s the man who painted this idiotic picture.
–Thomas Couture

jbr

Leave a Reply

