Here’s a Tip

Posted: December 9, 2008 in Uncategorized

Next time you travel, even if you think you won’t need it, pack more undies than you could ever possibly use. And guys, even if it means you need to pack your bunchy, flannel boxers, you’ll thank me in the end.

This morning, I realized that I was one pair short. So, as I have watched a lot of movies, I had to pull the ol’ “hand wash your undies in the bathtub with shampoo” trick. They now hang drying in the shower, and I can only hope that the cleaning staff doesn’t decide to take off with them and place them in a shrine dedicated to me. I tried to put a Post-It note on them, asking them to be kind and not steal them, but it seems that the sticky on Post-It notes does not stick to wet fabric that well.

Normally I wouldn’t care so much about underwear, but it’s cold and my boys might get a little chilly if I ventured out sans undies. Plus, I have to fly tomorrow, and I plan on sleeping on this flight. How embarassing would it be if I awoke with mile-high morning wood?

I’m superstitious…but not like wear the same underwear for two weeks superstitious.
–Kate Hudson

jbr

Leave a Reply

