Here’s something fun for ya’

Posted: November 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

Just a quick story for you on this Tuesday morning. Try this sometime…

I was driving down I-70 on my way to work this morning, cruising at my customary 85 mph, on wet roads. For those of you that don’t know, I-70 is an incredibly busy stretch of highway that runs east to west (or west to east if you prefer) and is much like I-35 in that it has a lot of interstate travel (hence the I in I-70 I suppose). While it was not raining, the mistiness of other cars made my windshield a little dirty, so I decided to give her a spray and cleaner her off. So I sprayed…the juice came out and coated the windshield, and as my driver’s side windshield wiper blade came up to do it’s duty…WEEEEEE….there it goes. Right off my truck and into the middle of a busy stretch of highway.

My friends, if you need a morning boost of adrenaline, I suggest you try this. I thought for a moment that my truck was going to pull a Space Shuttle Columbia and just disentegrate right on the spot. As it happens though, the windshield wiper was the only part of my truck that was lost in the debacle. Needless to say my windshield is still dirty.

The only good luck many great men ever had was being born with the ability and determination to overcome bad luck.
–Channing Pollock

jbr

Leave a Reply

