Just a Few Notes

Posted: August 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

While I continue to search for something substantial to muse about, here are a few of my random thoughts from my boring weekend.

  • I have realized that the NFL has begun charging people to listen to out-of-area games on the Internet. Thanks NFL. It’s nice to know that you can find yet another way to rape my pocket book for something that used to be free (i.e.-The NFL Network).
  • Die Hard is one of the greatest action movies of all time. Receding hairline or not (before he got wise and shaved it all off), Bruce Willis as John McClain has got to be one of the coolest motherfuckers in the history of cinematic action characters.
  • I still have yet to figure out why I own a guitar, but do not know how to play it.
  • Word of caution: don’t get a “Berries & Kreme” from Krispy Kreme. That is unless you like ice and strawberries blended together with whip cream thrown on top. It’s not very good at all.
  • Dogs know you are bored and will seek to entertain you in the loudest, most obnoxious ways possible. Then shit all over the floor so you have something to do.
  • John McCain seems like he is really constipated when he speaks in public. Or like he’s having a stroke. Or both.
  • Chinese athletes all look like they are robots devoid of free will and personality. Lighten up, you’re at the Olympics.
  • The major difference between the Midwest and Texas is this: it is the middle of August and today, in the Midwest, I had my windows open all day to enjoy the 78 degree weather. Today in my hometown in Texas: 98 degrees.
  • Camel toe (more to come on that later).

In exactly 28 days life begins again…the football season officially starts. I can hardly wait to have my Sundays filled with mindless staring at the television and obscene consumption of alcoholic beverages. Not to mention the neverending streaming of cuss words that spew forth from my gullet if things don’t go my way. It’s good to be a man.

Yippeee ki yay, motherfucker.
–John McLain

LongStar

Leave a Reply

