Sucky

Posted: July 31, 2008 in Uncategorized


Is there no other band in the world that sucks worse that The Cure? Hearing them on the radio makes me want to fill my ears up with cement in order to prevent me from ever hearing the whiny voice of Robert Smith ever again. I would argue that they suck as bad as country music. In fact, I think I would probably rather listen to country music than The Cure.

For over thirty years now (yes, that long, look it up) they have been torturing us with songs about love from a pseudogothic perspective. Here we are in 2008 and Robert Smith still looks like an emo-clown that stuck his finger in a light socket (see picture above). He looks like a cross between Bozo the Clown and Doc Brown from Back to the Future. Even the other sucky artists from the 80s have grown up, such as Pat Benatar and the equally sucky Depeche Mode. Hell, even Duran Duran managed to branch out a little bit and not look so cliche.

The only things The Cure are good for is the butt of a joke and suicide. That’s it. I think I might go barf now.

You know, the Internets made us more aware of what people think about us.

–Robert Smith
(by the way, I couldn’t have asked for a better quote)

LongStar
Leave a Reply

