Slow News Day

Posted: June 25, 2008 in Uncategorized

You know it must be a slow news day when the following story is featured on CNN.com. Read the story first then come back.

http://www.newsnet5.com/news/16697549/detail.html

Hi. Welcome back. Is it just me or do you really not give a shit how many texts this girl sends out each month?Is this really newsworthy? I mean, I send about 6,000 a month and you don’t see me bragging about it. Now that I’ve read this story, maybe I should. Maybe my local news network would feature me, which in turn would cause CNN to feature me, and then I can challenge this girl to a duel; a text-off if you will. The winner gets bragging rights and the loser gets her fingers amputated (yeah, I’ll win). I need an agent to arrange this. We could meet in the desert and give it an Old West theme. I think I just peed myself from the awesomeness of that idea.

Perhaps CNN can feature a story about the secretary that types 150 wpm and sends out, get this, 127 memos a day. That seems like it could be a record. If you know of someone that has accomplished that amazing feat, let me know.

Nothing is more discouraging than unappreciated sarcasm.
–Unknown

LongStar

Leave a Reply

