Noticeable Differences

Posted: June 23, 2008 in Uncategorized

Those of you that visit my blog on a regular basis will notice that I have incorporated a few changes into the look and feel of my electronically documented musings. Being that I don’t like to suprise anyone, I thought it would be nice if I gave you all a quick breakdown of the changes, and even a brief synopsis as to why I decided to make the change.

  • The look–much like a change in clothing, I thought it would be nice to give the blog itself a new layout. Let me know what you think of it.
  • The picture–my initial self-portrait was scarily big and I had received some complaints of nausea. Sorry about that.
  • The list–there are so many things that, if you can’t tell by now, annoy me. I understand that “hate” is a strong word, but to say that my list is merely things that annoy me would be understating the issue. My list of dislikes will ebb and flow depending on my mood, and my proximity to the things that really make me want to drop a deuce.
  • The warning–ahhhh my favorite change. I have received a couple of complaints about my fucking language, and as discretion is the better part of valor, I thought it might be best to warn the whiny cry babies out there that I am going to say “fuck” whenever I want. I personally don’t mind the warning, all you have to do is click right the fuck through it. I sincerely hope that it doesn’t piss you off too much either, but if it does, go fuck yourself (but keep reading of course).

I know that I haven’t been keeping up with my thoughts as much as I should, and as a mid-New Year’s resolution, I will make a better effort to post more frequently. I assure you it’s not for lack of something to say, but rather, lack of energy to say it. That aside, I will leave you with this: I am making my first trip to Boston this week for work (yes, I have a real job, and who the fuck vacations in Boston?). I am quite sure I will have plenty to muse about when I return late Friday night as the possibilities are endless: that annoying accent, the Red Sox, the airport, the airplane, alcohol.

Hopefully I can keep everyone posted while I am there, but if I do not, look forward to my perspective of the crappy Northeast this weekend.

He can’t expect me to blow sunshine and rainbows up his ass everytime I talk to him.

–KB

LongStar

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    I made the blog! 🙂 Thanks for quoting me! As you can tell my give-a-shit factor is quite low today as I’m catching up on all of your blog posts. 🙂 Hooray!

Leave a Reply

