The Reason We Exist

Posted: May 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

I figured since it is Mother’s Day, and my Mom is a big fan of my constant rambling, it is only fitting that I bestow a poem upon the best Mom ever.

I mailed a card but it was returned
I baked a cake but the edges were burned
I made a call but the number was wrong
Then I sat down and thought hard and long
How could I ever show her that I care
So I got in the car, then took to the air
I arrived on her doorstep with my cute little mug
And when she answered the door I gave her a hug

Happy Mother’s Day Mom!

All Mothers are working Mothers
–Unknown

LongStar

Leave a Reply

