Fun with Shorthand

Posted: April 25, 2008 in Uncategorized

Texting…a scourge to some and a Godsend to others. While many people find texting to be annoying, there are some of us that welcome this form of communication and have become quite addicted to it in many cases. I, for one, hate talking on the phone. Having to listen to someone ramble on about something that does not interest me gets under my skin like a tick. Texting solves this problem and allows people such as myself to respond at leisure, or in some cases, not respond at all.

I will say, though, I do get a little annoyed with the abbreviations. “R” for “are”…2 for “too” or “to.” Such abbreviations show incredible laziness and they make me want to stop talking to the person all together. But, in the spirit of all things that annoy me, I decided to put together a list of text abbreviations that I may be more inclined to use. Some of these you have heard, others are brand-spanking new.

So with that my Readers, Happy Friday to each of you and enjoy!

• OMG=Oh My God
• LOL=Laugh Out Loud
• LMAO=Laughing (or Laugh) My Ass Off
• BRB=Be Right Back
• BTW=By The Way
• WTF=What The Fuck
• ROTFL=Rolling On The Floor Laughing
• ROTFLANIHRB=Rolling On The Floor Laughing And Now I Have Rug Burn
• IJL=I Just Lactated
• OICMP=Oops, I Crapped My Pants
• GFY=Go Fuck Yourself
• WYD=Who’s Your Daddy?
• ISBHB5PM=I Should Be Home By Five PM
• YSLE=You Smell Like Eggs
• IHYAIHYD=I Hate You And I Hope You Die
• WJSMMATWF=We Just Saw Matthew McConaughey At The Whole Foods
• ICBINB=I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter
• KMAMF=Kiss My Ass Motherfucker
• TDBIKMPCMASMFTD=This Dude’s Breath Is Killing Me, Please Call Me And Save Me From This Date
• IJPAL=I Just Peed A Little
• HYSMM=Have You Seen My Monkey
• LMO=Let’s Make Out
• 2ABPSSLCPOOASSB=Two All Beef Patties Special Sauce Lettuce Cheese Pickles Onions On A Sesame Seed Bun
• ITSMBAL=I Think She Might Be A Lesbian
• ITHMBG=I Think He Might Be Gay
• IJTUIMMAL=I Just Threw Up In My Mouth A Little

I’ve got a list of demands written on the palm of my hands
–Saul Williams


LongStar

Leave a Reply

