Just a Quick Thought

Posted: March 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

I love bananas. This love affair with my yellow-peeled buddy is rather recent however, just over the last year or two. Although I admit that I don’t much care for banana flavored treats, such as candy, nothing beats a banana milkshake on a hot summer day. So, considering that I like to get the full skinny on the things that I love and/or interest me, I decided to look into what a banana can do for me, other than just make my taste buds happy.

Did you know that bananas contains 23% of your recommended daily fiber intake? There are, as you can imagine, many other health benefits, none of which I will really go into right now, but it is nice to know that they are not only delicious but good for you to boot. Now we have that out of the way, my friends, roll with me here for a second..

I hate to keep hopping on the monkey train, but much like bananas, I love monkeys. I think they are funny and cute and sometimes I wish I could be a monkey and swing from tree to tree. Knowing this, you can easily understand why I always throw monkeys into the conversation (even mean ones that aim to harm my insides). So, onto the monkey train I go once again, and I had the following thought process…

Monkeys like bananas. Monkeys like to poop (and fling it). Bananas make you poop. With those three facts pretty well undisputed, doesn’t it seem only logical that if you wanted to curb a poop flinging monkey that you should cut bananas out of its diet? Do zoos know this? If they don’t maybe someone should send them a note. In my mind, it would seem that incidents related to poop flinging might dramatically decline if a monkey’s banana intake was limited, particularly in an enclosed atmopshere, such as a zoo (or your apartment). Even if monkeys in the zoo (or your apartment) still felt inclined to fling a little doo-doo, even without bananas, I theorize that such activity may decrease substantially.

I guess the moral of the story here is, beyond the fact that eating bananas does the body good, that if you ever decide to own a monkey, and the poop flinging has gotten out-of-hand, try cutting out the bananas.

This shit is bananas, B A N A N A S
–Gwen Stefani

LongStar

Leave a Reply

